Remove a Transaction from a Pledge on the Public Site

This article provides steps to remove a transaction from a pledge on the public site.

Here are the steps to untie an attribute from a pledge on the public site:

1 On the Public Site under My Gifts go to Transaction History to locate the transaction.
2. Click on the ellipsis (3 vertical dots) to open the dropdown menu.
3. Select Remove From Pledge. The user receives a quick confirmation.

Removing the pledge attribution does not affect the gift or fund but this contribution will no longer be associated to the pledge.

Click here for more information on how to attribute a transaction to a pledge from the public site.

Note* Visual steps are best viewed at full screen. Click Esc on your keyboard when you are finished viewing.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?