This article provides steps to edit public and private notes in Directory.
Notes can be edited or deleted at any time. They can be public (all directory admin users can see them) or private. The lock icon indicates a note is marked as private. Administrators who do not have permission to view private notes would not see that a note has been created on the account.
Complete these steps to edit a note:
1. In Directory locate the note that needs to be edited. (Notes can reside on the Family Details page and the Member Details page.)
2. Click on the ellipses to view the drop down menu.
3. Select Edit from the drop down menu.
4. Edit the note as necessary.
5. Click on Save.
Note* The video is best viewed at full screen. Press Esc on your keyboard when you are finished viewing.