About Public and Private Notes
This article provides information about Public and Private Notes.
Notes are either public, so all Directory Admin users can see them, or private, so only those with Private Notes Permissions can create or view them.
A note is added from the Family Member Details page.
Directory Admins who have User Permission to mark notes as private see an Add Note screen with a Toggle Button and a hint about private notes. (This will make the note private and hide it from all users without the Private Notes permission.)
When information is entered and saved, the note is added to the Family or Member Screen.
The lock icon indicates a note is marked as private.
This will not be visible to Directory Admin users who do not have permission to View Private Notes.
Click here for more information on Editing or Deleting Notes.