About Public and Private Notes
This article explains how Public and Private Notes can be added to Individual Member or Family accounts.
Notes are either Public (meaning that all Directory Admin users can see them) or Private. Only Directory Admin users who have Private Notes Permissions can create or see Private Notes.
A Note can be added from the Family Member Details page.
Directory Admins who have User Permission to Mark Notes as Private. will see an Add Note screen with a Toggle Button and a Tooltip about Private Notes.
Information can be Entered and Saved and the Note will be added to the Family or Member Screen.
If a note was Marked as Private you will see the Lock Icon notification.
This will not be visible to Directory Admin users who do not have permission to View Private Notes.
Click here for more information on Editing or Deleting Notes.